Tag Archives: the zombies of mesmer

Serialized YA Romance

Starting today, BMP author O. M. Grey is serializing her YA Steampunk paranormal romance novel The Zombies of Mesmer for your reading pleasure. Each week, a new installment will go live, all in preparation for the sequel: Stakes & Steam set for a summer 2013 release by Blue Moose Press.

Although she’s already serialized this title in audio format, she wanted those who didn’t listen to podcasts a chance to read her book in time for the sequel’s release this summer.

Get your copy of The Zombies of Mesmer today.

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, News

Nickie’s New Look!

Today we officially unveil the new cover for O. M. Grey’s The Zombies of Mesmer. This glorious cover was done by J. R. Fleming, the same cover artist for Caught in the Cogs: An Eclectic Collection and Christine & Ethan Rose’s Power of the Zephyr. J. R. Fleming will also be doing the cover for Zombies’ sequel: Stakes & Steam, due out Summer 2013.

Follow Nicole Knickerbocker Hawthorn (Nickie Nick) as she discovers her destiny as The Protector, a powerful vampire hunter. Ashe, a dark and mysterious stranger, helps Nickie and her friends solve the mystery behind several bizarre disappearances. Suitable for teens, enjoyed by adults, the story is full of interesting steampunk gadgets, mad scientists, bloodthirsty vampires, and mesmerized zombies. This paranormal adventure is sure to appeal to fans of Boneshaker, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and The Vampire Diaries.

In addition to the new look, we’re proud to say that we’ve also updated the interior. Unfortunately, the original printing of this book was far below our normal standards, and for that we apologize. The number of mistakes within was inexcusable. Even though we used a new editor we will not be using again, it was still our responsibility to ensure the quality. Our apologies, again.

Most of those mistakes have now been fixed, certainly not all, no doubt. We will continue to improve our editing process, catching as many of those as possible before publication.

The Zombies of Mesmer is currently being serialized in podcast form on O. M. Grey’s blog, and in a few weeks, she’ll be serializing it on her blog, Victorian style. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, News

O. M. Grey 2012 Blog Tour: Win a KINDLE! « Caught in the Cogs

Join Olivia for her blog tour! She’s giving away lots of stuff, including a KINDLE!

O. M. Grey 2012 Blog Tour: Win a KINDLE! « Caught in the Cogs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Events, News